Hot Chocolate Mousse – YUM!

We have tons of hot chocolate mix left over from Elise’s Minnie Mouse birthday party.  Way more than we could ever think about drinking.  I had no idea what to do with it, until I came across this pin on pinterest.  This Betty Crocker Hot Cocoa Mousse Recipe is to die for!  It was so easy to make.  I was eating it with in 10 minutes!

20130117-001002.jpg

Ingredients:

-1 pint (2 cups) heavy whipping cream

– 1/2 cup powdered sugar

-2 packages (1.25 oz each) hot cocoa mix

1/4 tsp ground cinnamon

1 tsp vanilla

Whipped cream, if desired.

In a medium bowl, beat whipping cream with electric mixer on high until cream begins to thicken.  On medium, beat in powdered sugar and cocoa mix until blended.  Add 1/4 tsp cinnamon and the vanilla; beat on high speed until soft peaks form.

It is that easy.  I didn’t have any vanilla extract so I skipped that and it still turned out great.  I also never measure anything, so I just threw it all together.  It was so yummy.  I may have ate almost all of it by myself.  I plan to make more, as I still have lots of hot cocoa left over.  My mom gave me the great idea of making cupcakes and adding it to the center.  I also want to make a pretty truffle with oreos and chocolate cake.  This may be dangerous for my sweet tooth!
Leave a Reply

