2012 – Simply Amazing

Happy New Year everyone!  2012 has by far been the best year of my life.  I have no idea how 2013 could possibly be better, but I am anxious to see.  On January 6, 2012, my year started off with a bang when we welcomed our sweet girl.  From that moment on, our life changed, and turned our year into the wildest, but best roller coaster ride.

Elise was by far our biggest blessing of 2012, and probably our entire life.  She makes the world a brighter place, and brings joy to all who are fortunate enough to be around her.  Each year keeps getting more and more awesome.  At the end of every year, I always think that I don’t know how God can top the past year, but he always does.  I know 2013 will be filled with lots of laughs and memories to cherish, because I get to watch this little girl grow.

20120331-IMG_2801

I also have the most caring and supportive husband.  We are such a perfect match.  He has definitely stepped up to the plate when taking on the roll of daddy.  I’m so thankful to have spent another year being married to him!  He keeps me sane.  (Not to mention he keeps this scatterbrained chick from losing everything!)

2012 has brought me the best little family a girl could ask for.  These two right here bring me all the happiness in the world, more than I could ever deserve.  We have our ups and downs, all night play parties (even when mommy and daddy just want to SLEEP), endless laughter, and the occasional meltdowns, but this family is perfect for me, and this is all I need for 2013.  My only resolution this year, is to be as happy as I am now and cherish each and every moment I get to spend with my family.

 

Happy New Years.  Hug the people close to you, and tell them how excited you are to start another near year with them.  It isn’t losing weight, starting a new job, quitting junk food, exercising three times a week, or any other silly resolution we all make and then break after a couple of months that makes for a good year.  Appreciating what you have, holding your loved ones close, and realizing anything extra is just icing on the cake, makes for a fantastic year.  If you are going to make a resolution, make it to start each day with a positive thought, take time to stop and smell the roses, or to give your child one extra hug a day.  After all, those hugs become uncool way too quickly.

We can’t forget our lazy cat, Smokie, who makes Elise’s year better by allowing her to give her a little “tough love!”

MardiGras-47

 

 

Leave a Reply

