Christmas Eve – Cookies for Santa!

Christmas came a little early at the Kunkel household since mommy was supposed to work on Christmas Eve & Christmas.  We baked traditional chocolate chip cookies from scratch.  I’m normally an out of the box baker, so I was pretty proud of myself.  We decided to make a sign so that Santa knew they were made specially for him, so Elise and I fired up the cricut, and made a quick easy sign out of some scrap paper we had lying around.

This was Elise’s first time having a chocolate chip cookie, and she was quite excited.  She was hesitant at first, but it didn’t take her long to chow down.

FB-1407

What are these things mommy?

FB-1396

I’m supposed to SHARE these with Santa???

FB-1394

FB-1386

FB-1377

FB-1425

Here mommy and daddy, have a bite!

FB-1448

FB-1452

…and all that was left after we cut her off…

FB-1459

FB-1460

These photos were so much fun.  Elise had a blast eating cookies and making a mess!  Don’t forget to capture sweet details and memories like this during your holiday festivities!

PS.  Most people know that I was going CRAZY trying to find the perfect first Christmas pjs for Elise.  I ordered some from Wooden Soldier in Nov.  They kept getting back ordered and back ordered without anyone notifying me.  Finally I had enough and canceled my order.  I will never order from them again.  Their customer service is most definitely lacking.  But I was lucky enough to find these adorable traditional pajamas at a Belks in a nearby town.  They are just as cute and were only a quarter of the price.  I am so happy with them and they are so comfy and adorable on Elise.

One thought on “Christmas Eve – Cookies for Santa!

  1. Pingback: Merry Christmas! | Megan Kunkel

Leave a Reply

