Through innocent eyes…

I am obsessed with this child.  Love doesn’t begin to describe it.  Christmas is even more magical this year as I experience it through her little innocent eyes.  I try to do it all.  I try to do every tradition and every idea that I can dream of to make her first Christmas perfect.  But little moments like this remind me to stop and take a moment to enjoy it all.  She doesn’t know about all the pinterest ideas that I didn’t get enough time to do.  All she knows, is the love that we show her.  Sometimes the simplest things can make the sweetest memories.

fb-1215

Watching her precious face experience the joy and wonder of Christmas lights for the first time was priceless.  I wish I could know what she was thinking.

fb-1225

fb-1211

After she recovered from the initial amazement, she was ready to play.  Giggling and smiling, she crawled away.  But not without one last look back, at her first Christmas tree.

fb-1245

fb-1256

I never knew how special one little person could be.  She has taught me what love truly means.  Mommy loves you more than you could ever know Elise Arabella.

fb-1239

Merry Christmas sweet girl.  May the world always be as magical and innocent for you as it is now.

Leave a Reply

